Williams College - Campus CHP
Oil and natural gas power plant in Berkshire County, Massachusetts. 7 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by President & Trustees of Williams College.
Also known as EIA plant 58160
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 7 MWOil 4.0 · Natural gas 3.0
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- March 2003First generator online
- Operator
- President & Trustees of Williams CollegeEIA operator ID 58109
- Grid
- ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Berkshire County, MA42.7097, −73.2022
- EIA plant ID
- 58160EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Williams College - Campus CHP produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
3.15 GWh
3,152 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
5.1%
2024: 2.1%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
1.3–4.9
GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2019
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | 2,925 | 11.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 3,819 | 14.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 3,478 | 13.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 3,016 | 11.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 2,393 | 9.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 207 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2018 | 2,900 | 4.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 4,885 | 8.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 2,372 | 3.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 212 | 4.1% | 1 of 12 |
| 2022 | 3,616 | 5.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 1,990 | 3.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,274 | 2.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 3,152 | 5.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN2 | Natural Gas Steam Turbine | 3.0 | March 2003 |
| GEN4 | Petroleum Liquids | 2.0 | December 2017 |
| GEN5 | Petroleum Liquids | 2.0 | December 2017 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists President & Trustees of Williams College as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Williams College - Campus CHP and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Williams College - Campus CHP
Questions about Williams College - Campus CHP
How much power does Williams College - Campus CHP produce?
Williams College - Campus CHP reported 3,152 MWh (3.15 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 5.1% capacity factor on 7 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Williams College - Campus CHP?
Williams College - Campus CHP is in Berkshire County, Massachusetts, at 42.7097, −73.2022. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).
Who operates Williams College - Campus CHP?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists President & Trustees of Williams College as the operator (EIA operator ID 58109). The operator is not always the owner.
Is Williams College - Campus CHP a oil or a natural gas plant?
Both. Oil capacity totals 4 MW and natural gas capacity totals 3 MW.
When did Williams College - Campus CHP start operating?
Its first generator began operating in March 2003, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page