WindOperatingISO-NE

New England Wind LLC

Wind power plant in Berkshire County, Massachusetts. 28.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Avangrid Power LLC.

Also known as New England Wind · Hoosac · EIA plant 57380

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Fife BrookDeerfield 5Bear SwampShermanNorth Adams LandfillHarrimanNew England Wind5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 11 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
28.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2012First generator online
Operator
Avangrid Power LLCEIA operator ID 15399
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Berkshire County, MA42.7297, −73.0236
EIA plant ID
57380EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power New England Wind produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

74.4 GWh

74,424 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

29.8%

2024: 25.7%

January to July 2026

44.5 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

64.3–90.3

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2015

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20125,474Not reported1 of 12
201399,90540.0%12 of 12
201495,19738.1%12 of 12
201590,30836.2%12 of 12
201684,55733.8%12 of 12
201789,36135.8%12 of 12
201877,32631.0%12 of 12
201978,97431.6%12 of 12
202087,19734.8%12 of 12
202178,47731.4%12 of 12
202282,71233.1%12 of 12
202374,23329.7%12 of 12
202464,26225.7%12 of 12
202574,42429.8%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)44,46930.7%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Onshore Wind Turbine28.5December 2012

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Avangrid Power LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query New England Wind LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near New England Wind

More plants operated by Avangrid Power LLC

Questions about New England Wind

How much power does New England Wind LLC produce?

New England Wind LLC reported 74,424 MWh (74.4 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 29.8% capacity factor on 28.5 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 44.5 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is New England Wind LLC?

New England Wind LLC is in Berkshire County, Massachusetts, at 42.7297, −73.0236. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates New England Wind LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Avangrid Power LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 15399). The operator is not always the owner.

When did New England Wind LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2012, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for New England Wind LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to New England Wind LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page