Landfill gasOperatingISO-NE

UNH 7.9 MW Plant

Landfill gas power plant in Strafford County, New Hampshire. 7.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Emcor Energy Services.

Also known as UNH Cogeneration Facility · EIA plant 58180

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Newington Energy CenterTurnkey Landfill Gas…NewingtonBlackwater Rd SolarSalmon FallsUNH 7.9 MW Plant5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 14 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
7.9 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 2006First generator online
Operator
Emcor Energy ServicesEIA operator ID 58099
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Strafford County, NH43.1367, −70.9361
EIA plant ID
58180EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power UNH 7.9 MW Plant produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

53.9 GWh

53,927 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

77.9%

2024: 72.0%

January to July 2026

28.8 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

49.0–61.7

GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201247,78368.9%12 of 12
201356,36381.4%12 of 12
201456,04181.0%12 of 12
201559,99586.7%12 of 12
201661,74489.0%12 of 12
201757,45383.0%12 of 12
201855,99880.9%12 of 12
201951,64874.6%12 of 12
202049,03870.7%12 of 12
202154,24878.4%12 of 12
202254,94879.4%12 of 12
202350,55373.0%12 of 12
202449,93172.0%12 of 12
202553,92777.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)28,81971.7%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Landfill Gas7.9September 2006

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Emcor Energy Services as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query UNH 7.9 MW Plant and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near UNH 7.9 MW Plant

Questions about UNH 7.9 MW Plant

How much power does UNH 7.9 MW Plant produce?

UNH 7.9 MW Plant reported 53,927 MWh (53.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 77.9% capacity factor on 7.9 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 28.8 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is UNH 7.9 MW Plant?

UNH 7.9 MW Plant is in Strafford County, New Hampshire, at 43.1367, −70.9361. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates UNH 7.9 MW Plant?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Emcor Energy Services as the operator (EIA operator ID 58099). The operator is not always the owner.

When did UNH 7.9 MW Plant start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 2006, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for UNH 7.9 MW Plant?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to UNH 7.9 MW Plant, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page