SolarOperatingISO-NE

West Greenwich Solar

Solar power plant in Kent County, Rhode Island. 1.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by RWE Clean Energy.

Also known as EIA plant 58214

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

WED Coventry 5GD West Greenwich Vic…WED Coventry 6WED Coventry 2WED Coventry 1West Greenwich Solar1 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 2.9 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.9 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
May 2013First generator online
Operator
RWE Clean EnergyEIA operator ID 67192
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Kent County, RI41.6494, −71.7100
EIA plant ID
58214EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power West Greenwich Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

2.57 GWh

2,572 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

15.5%

2024: 15.2%

January to July 2026

1.39 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

2.5–2.9

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20131,723Not reported8 of 12
20142,66816.0%12 of 12
20152,78416.7%12 of 12
20162,92817.5%12 of 12
20172,64315.9%12 of 12
20182,59415.6%12 of 12
20192,62815.8%12 of 12
20202,68516.1%12 of 12
20212,63315.8%12 of 12
20222,77516.7%12 of 12
20232,62715.8%12 of 12
20242,53915.2%12 of 12
20252,57215.5%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)1,39014.4%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
WGRISolar Photovoltaic1.9May 2013

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query West Greenwich Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near West Greenwich Solar

More plants operated by RWE Clean Energy

Questions about West Greenwich Solar

How much power does West Greenwich Solar produce?

West Greenwich Solar reported 2,572 MWh (2.57 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 15.5% capacity factor on 1.9 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 1.39 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is West Greenwich Solar?

West Greenwich Solar is in Kent County, Rhode Island, at 41.6494, −71.7100. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates West Greenwich Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 67192). The operator is not always the owner.

When did West Greenwich Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in May 2013, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for West Greenwich Solar?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to West Greenwich Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page