CSU Northridge Plant
Solar power plant in Los Angeles County, California. 1.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by California State University, Northridge.
Also known as EIA plant 58422
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1.3 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- March 2003First generator online
- Operator
- California State University, NorthridgeEIA operator ID 58416
- Grid
- LDWPBalancing authority LDWP
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Los Angeles County, CA34.2433, −118.5306
- EIA plant ID
- 58422EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power CSU Northridge Plant produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
1.55 GWh
1,554 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: 16.4%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.0–7.8
GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2017
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | 5,910 | 35.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 7,055 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 7,799 | 44.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 3,978 | Not reported | 8 of 12 |
| 2019 | 910 | 13.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 742 | 14.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 999 | 19.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 1,053 | 20.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 819 | 15.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 865 | 16.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 1,554 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| B2PV | Solar Photovoltaic | 0.4 | April 2005 |
| E6PV | Solar Photovoltaic | 0.2 | March 2003 |
| G6PV | Solar Photovoltaic | 0.7 | July 2025 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists California State University, Northridge as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query CSU Northridge Plant and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near CSU Northridge Plant
Questions about CSU Northridge Plant
How much power does CSU Northridge Plant produce?
CSU Northridge Plant reported 1,554 MWh (1.55 GWh) of net generation in 2025.
Where is CSU Northridge Plant?
CSU Northridge Plant is in Los Angeles County, California, at 34.2433, −118.5306. It is in the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power balancing area (LDWP).
Who operates CSU Northridge Plant?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists California State University, Northridge as the operator (EIA operator ID 58416). The operator is not always the owner.
When did CSU Northridge Plant start operating?
Its first generator began operating in March 2003, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page