Red Lion Energy Center
Natural gas power plant in New Castle County, Delaware. 24.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 6 generators, operated by Diamond State Generation Partners, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 58433
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 24.9 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 6 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2012First generator online
- Operator
- Diamond State Generation Partners, LLCEIA operator ID 57485
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- New Castle County, DE39.6101, −75.6297
- EIA plant ID
- 58433EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Red Lion produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
202 GWh
201,661 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
92.5%
2024: 83.9%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
180.3–205.7
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2017
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | 86,426 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | 204,110 | 86.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 205,457 | 86.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 205,733 | 87.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 203,117 | 85.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 194,531 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 204,746 | 93.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 200,445 | 91.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 187,976 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 180,293 | 82.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 183,488 | 83.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 201,661 | 92.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| RED1 | Other Natural Gas | 5.9 | December 2012 |
| RED2 | Other Natural Gas | 5.3 | June 2013 |
| RED3 | Other Natural Gas | 3.5 | August 2013 |
| RED4 | Other Natural Gas | 3.6 | September 2013 |
| RED5 | Other Natural Gas | 3.4 | October 2013 |
| RED6 | Other Natural Gas | 3.2 | November 2013 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Diamond State Generation Partners, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Red Lion Energy Center and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Red Lion
More plants operated by Diamond State Generation Partners, LLC
Questions about Red Lion
How much power does Red Lion Energy Center produce?
Red Lion Energy Center reported 201,661 MWh (202 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 92.5% capacity factor on 24.9 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Red Lion Energy Center?
Red Lion Energy Center is in New Castle County, Delaware, at 39.6101, −75.6297. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Red Lion Energy Center?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Diamond State Generation Partners, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 57485). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Red Lion Energy Center start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2012, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Red Lion Energy Center?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Red Lion Energy Center, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page