SolarOperatingCAISO

Vintner Solar

Solar power plant in San Luis Obispo County, California. 1.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Ecos Energy LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 58509

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Firestone Walker Brewery - Phase 1Atascadero State HospitalPaso Robles - Municipal AirportMeridian VineyardsSutter Home Winery TCCVintner Solar10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 26 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 2014First generator online
Operator
Ecos Energy LLCEIA operator ID 58135
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
San Luis Obispo County, CA35.5579, −120.6829
EIA plant ID
58509EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Vintner Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.98 GWh

3,979 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

30.3%

2024: 31.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

3.7–4.4

GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20143,024Not reported9 of 12
20154,25132.4%12 of 12
20164,34132.9%12 of 12
20173,71928.3%12 of 12
20183,70828.2%12 of 12
20194,02730.6%12 of 12
20204,05730.8%12 of 12
20214,42833.7%12 of 12
20224,41133.6%12 of 12
20233,87029.5%12 of 12
20244,16131.6%12 of 12
20253,97930.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
PV4Solar Photovoltaic1.5April 2014

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Ecos Energy LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Vintner Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Vintner Solar

More plants operated by Ecos Energy LLC

Questions about Vintner Solar

How much power does Vintner Solar produce?

Vintner Solar reported 3,979 MWh (3.98 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 30.3% capacity factor on 1.5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Vintner Solar?

Vintner Solar is in San Luis Obispo County, California, at 35.5580, −120.6829. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Vintner Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Ecos Energy LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 58135). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Vintner Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 2014, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Vintner Solar?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Vintner Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page