BiomassOperatingMISO

Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC

Biomass power plant in Richland County, Wisconsin. 1.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 58834

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Boaz Microgrid BatteryBear Creek (WI)Sauk DPC SolarViolaLa FargeMontfort Wind Energy CenterRichland Center Renew…20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 39 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.8 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2013First generator online
Operator
Richland Center Renewable Energy LLCEIA operator ID 58709
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Richland County, WI43.3144, −90.3731
EIA plant ID
58834EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Richland Center Renewable Energy produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

7.24 GWh

7,235 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

45.9%

2024: 37.7%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

5.8–10.2

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2019

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20136,452Not reported10 of 12
20146,62042.0%12 of 12
20159,48260.1%12 of 12
201610,02863.4%12 of 12
20179,23358.6%12 of 12
20189,79762.1%12 of 12
201910,19964.7%12 of 12
20207,48547.3%12 of 12
20218,11651.5%12 of 12
20229,62161.0%12 of 12
20235,76836.6%12 of 12
20245,96737.7%12 of 12
20257,23545.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
UNIT1Other Waste Biomass0.9March 2013
UNIT2Other Waste Biomass0.9March 2013

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Richland Center Renewable Energy

Questions about Richland Center Renewable Energy

How much power does Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC produce?

Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC reported 7,235 MWh (7.24 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 45.9% capacity factor on 1.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC?

Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC is in Richland County, Wisconsin, at 43.3144, −90.3731. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 58709). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Richland Center Renewable Energy LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2013, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page