SolarOperatingPJM

Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC

Solar power plant in Martin County, North Carolina. 5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Deriva Energy.

Also known as Everetts Wildcat Solar · EIA plant 59549

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Williamston West Farm, LLCMeadows PV 1MC1 SolarJakana SolarEveretts Wildcat Solar2 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 4.1 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 2015First generator online
Operator
Deriva EnergyEIA operator ID 65411
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Martin County, NC35.8472, −77.1114
EIA plant ID
59549EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Everetts Wildcat Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

9.89 GWh

9,889 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

22.6%

2024: 18.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2016 to 2025

6.0–11.1

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20158,636Not reported9 of 12
201610,54424.0%12 of 12
201711,09925.3%12 of 12
201810,65124.3%12 of 12
20199,39721.5%12 of 12
202010,01522.8%12 of 12
202110,10523.1%12 of 12
20226,01813.7%12 of 12
20237,37116.8%12 of 12
20247,88518.0%12 of 12
20259,88922.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
EVER1Solar Photovoltaic5.0April 2015

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Deriva Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Everetts Wildcat Solar

More plants operated by Deriva Energy

Questions about Everetts Wildcat Solar

How much power does Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC produce?

Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC reported 9,889 MWh (9.89 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.6% capacity factor on 5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC?

Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC is in Martin County, North Carolina, at 35.8472, −77.1114. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Deriva Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 65411). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 2015, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Everetts Wildcat Solar, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page