SolarOperatingPJM

UMES (MD) - Princess Anne

Solar power plant in Somerset County, Maryland. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by NVT LICENSES, LLC.

Also known as UMES (MD)-Princess Anne · EIA plant 59749

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Great Bay Solar 1Eastern Correctional…UMMS at PocomokeCosten SolarParker PlaceMD-ECA SalsiburyUMES (MD) - Princess Anne10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 20 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
February 2011First generator online
Operator
NVT LICENSES, LLCEIA operator ID 58473
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Somerset County, MD38.2026, −75.6764
EIA plant ID
59749EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power UMES (MD) - Princess Anne produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

2.57 GWh

2,571 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

14.7%

2024: 13.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

2.1–3.2

GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20153,04015.8%12 of 12
20163,11916.1%12 of 12
20173,23416.8%12 of 12
20183,12916.2%12 of 12
20193,16916.4%12 of 12
20203,176Not reported12 of 12
20212,07711.9%12 of 12
20222,81716.1%12 of 12
20232,43713.9%12 of 12
20242,41613.8%12 of 12
20252,57114.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Solar Photovoltaic2.0February 2011

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists NVT LICENSES, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query UMES (MD) - Princess Anne and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near UMES (MD) - Princess Anne

More plants operated by NVT LICENSES, LLC

Questions about UMES (MD) - Princess Anne

How much power does UMES (MD) - Princess Anne produce?

UMES (MD) - Princess Anne reported 2,571 MWh (2.57 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 14.7% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is UMES (MD) - Princess Anne?

UMES (MD) - Princess Anne is in Somerset County, Maryland, at 38.2026, −75.6764. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates UMES (MD) - Princess Anne?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists NVT LICENSES, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 58473). The operator is not always the owner.

When did UMES (MD) - Princess Anne start operating?

Its first generator began operating in February 2011, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page