New River
Landfill gas power plant in Pulaski County, Virginia. 5.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 18 generators, operated by Ingenco Renewable Development, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 59845
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 5.4 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 18 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- September 2013First generator online
- Operator
- Ingenco Renewable Development, LLCEIA operator ID 59452
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Pulaski County, VA37.1830, −80.6990
- EIA plant ID
- 59845EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power New River produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
11.6 GWh
11,639 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
24.6%
2024: 26.7%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
11.6–21.0
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2018
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | 0 | 0.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 16,888 | 35.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 19,242 | 40.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 18,815 | 39.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 20,972 | 44.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 19,445 | 41.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 19,600 | 41.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 17,665 | 37.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 17,268 | 36.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 13,702 | 29.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 12,656 | 26.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 11,639 | 24.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| E1 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E2 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E3 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E4 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E5 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E6 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E7 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E8 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E9 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E10 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E11 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E12 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E13 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E14 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E15 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E16 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E17 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
| E18 | Landfill Gas | 0.3 | September 2013 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Ingenco Renewable Development, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query New River and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near New River
Questions about New River
How much power does New River produce?
New River reported 11,639 MWh (11.6 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 24.6% capacity factor on 5.4 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is New River?
New River is in Pulaski County, Virginia, at 37.1830, −80.6990. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates New River?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Ingenco Renewable Development, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 59452). The operator is not always the owner.
When did New River start operating?
Its first generator began operating in September 2013, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for New River?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to New River, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page