SolarOperatingBANC

Rancho Seco Solar, LLC

Solar power plant in Sacramento County, California. 10.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Rancho Seco Solar, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 60226

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Cosumnes Power PlantSacramento Soleil LLCRE Dillard 3 LLCRE Dillard 4 LLCCamancheRancho Seco Solar5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 15 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
10.8 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 2016First generator online
Operator
Rancho Seco Solar, LLCEIA operator ID 60413
Grid
BANCBalancing authority BANC
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Sacramento County, CA38.3399, −121.1145
EIA plant ID
60226EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Rancho Seco Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

18.0 GWh

17,981 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

19.0%

2024: 20.2%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2017 to 2025

13.3–24.2

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2018

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20167,881Not reported5 of 12
201723,68025.0%12 of 12
201824,24025.6%12 of 12
201922,72524.0%12 of 12
202022,90324.1%12 of 12
202122,31723.6%12 of 12
202217,66718.7%12 of 12
202313,26214.0%12 of 12
202419,20320.2%12 of 12
202517,98119.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN01Solar Photovoltaic10.8August 2016

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Rancho Seco Solar, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Rancho Seco Solar, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Rancho Seco Solar

Questions about Rancho Seco Solar

How much power does Rancho Seco Solar, LLC produce?

Rancho Seco Solar, LLC reported 17,981 MWh (18.0 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 19.0% capacity factor on 10.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Rancho Seco Solar, LLC?

Rancho Seco Solar, LLC is in Sacramento County, California, at 38.3399, −121.1145. It is in the Balancing Authority of Northern California balancing area (BANC).

Who operates Rancho Seco Solar, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Rancho Seco Solar, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 60413). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Rancho Seco Solar, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 2016, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page