SolarOperatingSCEG

Ridgeland Solar Project

Solar power plant in Jasper County, South Carolina. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Dominion Renewable Energy.

Also known as EIA plant 60659

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

SCE&G Nimitz CSGMoffett Solar ProjectJasperTrask East SolarMcIntoshSeabrook SolarRidgeland Solar Project10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 23 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
10 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 2017First generator online
Operator
Dominion Renewable EnergyEIA operator ID 58468
Grid
SCEGBalancing authority SCEG
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Jasper County, SC32.4650, −80.9610
EIA plant ID
60659EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Ridgeland Solar Project produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

19.9 GWh

19,880 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

22.7%

2024: 19.6%

January to July 2026

12.3 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2018 to 2025

17.2–20.1

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2018

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201712,983Not reported7 of 12
201820,14123.0%12 of 12
201919,79422.6%12 of 12
202018,03320.5%12 of 12
202117,75120.3%12 of 12
202218,08620.6%12 of 12
202318,65721.3%12 of 12
202417,24619.6%12 of 12
202519,88022.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)12,32324.2%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
PV1Solar Photovoltaic10.0June 2017

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Dominion Renewable Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Ridgeland Solar Project and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Ridgeland Solar Project

More plants operated by Dominion Renewable Energy

Questions about Ridgeland Solar Project

How much power does Ridgeland Solar Project produce?

Ridgeland Solar Project reported 19,880 MWh (19.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.7% capacity factor on 10 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 12.3 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Ridgeland Solar Project?

Ridgeland Solar Project is in Jasper County, South Carolina, at 32.4650, −80.9610. It is in the Dominion Energy South Carolina balancing area (SCEG).

Who operates Ridgeland Solar Project?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Dominion Renewable Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 58468). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Ridgeland Solar Project start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 2017, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page