SolarOperatingMISO

Chisago Community Solar

Solar power plant in Chisago County, Minnesota. 4 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by Chisago Community Solar.

Also known as EIA plant 60711

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Lawrence Creek SolarGopher CSGFox CSG, LLCTaylors Falls CSGNovel Stein Solar LLC CSGSt Croix FallsChisago Community Solar1 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 2.8 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
4 MWNameplate
Generators
4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2016First generator online
Operator
Chisago Community SolarEIA operator ID 60434
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Chisago County, MN45.4134, −92.6830
EIA plant ID
60711EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Chisago Community Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

6.08 GWh

6,079 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

17.3%

2024: 18.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2017 to 2025

5.2–6.5

GWh a year. Low 2019, high 2024

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20160Not reported1 of 12
20176,31618.0%12 of 12
20186,16617.6%12 of 12
20195,20014.8%12 of 12
20206,32818.0%12 of 12
20216,41718.3%12 of 12
20225,95417.0%12 of 12
20235,88416.8%12 of 12
20246,53518.6%12 of 12
20256,07917.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
CCS1Solar Photovoltaic1.0December 2016
CCS2Solar Photovoltaic1.0December 2016
CCS3Solar Photovoltaic1.0December 2016
CCS4Solar Photovoltaic1.0December 2016

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Chisago Community Solar as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Chisago Community Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Chisago Community Solar

Questions about Chisago Community Solar

How much power does Chisago Community Solar produce?

Chisago Community Solar reported 6,079 MWh (6.08 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 17.3% capacity factor on 4 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Chisago Community Solar?

Chisago Community Solar is in Chisago County, Minnesota, at 45.4134, −92.6830. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Chisago Community Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Chisago Community Solar as the operator (EIA operator ID 60434). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Chisago Community Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2016, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page