NuclearOperatingPJM

Limerick

Nuclear power plant in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania. 2,277 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Constellation Nuclear.

Also known as Limerick Nuclear Power Plant · EIA plant 6105

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Moser Generating StationPickering SolarBirdsboro PowerMorgantown Solar ParkLimerick10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 25 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2,277 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
February 1986First generator online
Operator
Constellation NuclearEIA operator ID 55951
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
2 PJM nodesResource nodes with prices
Location
Montgomery County, PA40.2243, −75.5874
EIA plant ID
6105EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Limerick produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

19.5 TWh

19,454,276 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

97.5%

2024: 96.8%

January to July 2026

10.9 TWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

18.6–19.5

TWh a year. Low 2017, high 2025

Annual net generation, TWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200018,928,824Not reported12 of 12
200119,376,453Not reported12 of 12
200219,296,344Not reported12 of 12
200319,400,264Not reported12 of 12
200419,349,537Not reported12 of 12
200518,905,850Not reported12 of 12
200619,197,184Not reported12 of 12
200719,053,534Not reported12 of 12
200819,047,262Not reported12 of 12
200919,330,846Not reported12 of 12
201018,926,07494.9%12 of 12
201118,462,50392.6%12 of 12
201218,155,61690.8%12 of 12
201319,542,06598.0%12 of 12
201419,077,24495.6%12 of 12
201518,931,37794.9%12 of 12
201619,395,37597.0%12 of 12
201718,552,95793.0%12 of 12
201819,338,62697.0%12 of 12
201919,345,59497.0%12 of 12
202019,344,76496.7%12 of 12
202119,309,32896.8%12 of 12
202219,167,15696.1%12 of 12
202319,094,07595.7%12 of 12
202419,360,34296.8%12 of 12
202519,454,27697.5%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)10,865,02893.8%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

Withdrawal, 2024

16,695

million gallons

Consumption, 2024

13,478

million gallons

Source

Multiple

Surface, Fresh. Natural-draft tower

Watershed stress

Very low/none · 0.159

USGS SUI, HUC12 Sprogles Run-Schuylkill River

12 of 12 cooling months report withdrawal. SUI of the HUC12 containing the plant. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Nuclear1,138.5February 1986
2Nuclear1,138.5January 1990

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Constellation Nuclear as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Limerick and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Limerick

More plants operated by Constellation Nuclear

Questions about Limerick

How much power does Limerick produce?

Limerick reported 19,454,276 MWh (19.5 TWh) of net generation in 2025, a 97.5% capacity factor on 2,277 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 10.9 TWh, which is provisional.

Where is Limerick?

Limerick is in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania, at 40.2243, −75.5874. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Limerick?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Constellation Nuclear as the operator (EIA operator ID 55951). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Limerick start operating?

Its first generator began operating in February 1986, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Limerick?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Limerick, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page