Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC
Wind power plant in Audubon County, Iowa. 103.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC.
Also known as Heartland Divide I Wind Farm · Heartland Divide · EIA plant 61609
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 103.5 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2018First generator online
- Operator
- Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLCEIA operator ID 61214
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Audubon County, IA41.7114, −94.8020
- EIA plant ID
- 61609EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Heartland Divide Wind Project produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
426 GWh
425,811 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
47.0%
2024: 47.8%
January to July 2026
258 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2019 to 2025
408.8–464.7
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | 6,136 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2019 | 431,951 | 47.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 451,894 | 49.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 417,895 | 46.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 464,670 | 51.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 408,823 | 45.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 434,164 | 47.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 425,811 | 47.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 258,207 | 49.0% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Onshore Wind Turbine | 103.5 | December 2018 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Heartland Divide Wind Project
Questions about Heartland Divide Wind Project
How much power does Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC produce?
Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC reported 425,811 MWh (426 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 47.0% capacity factor on 103.5 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 258 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC?
Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC is in Audubon County, Iowa, at 41.7114, −94.8020. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61214). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2018, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Heartland Divide Wind Project, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page