WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array
Solar power plant in Washington County, Rhode Island. 3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by CleanCapital Holdings.
Also known as WED Kingstown Solar I-East Array · EIA plant 61622
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 3 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2017First generator online
- Operator
- CleanCapital HoldingsEIA operator ID 65164
- Grid
- ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Washington County, RI41.4923, −71.6191
- EIA plant ID
- 61622EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
4.57 GWh
4,574 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
17.4%
2024: 17.9%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2018 to 2025
3.7–5.1
GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | 0 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2018 | 3,684 | 14.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 4,567 | 17.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 4,755 | 18.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 4,818 | 18.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 5,133 | 19.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 4,013 | 15.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 4,719 | 17.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 4,574 | 17.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| KTNWA | Solar Photovoltaic | 3.0 | December 2017 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists CleanCapital Holdings as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array
More plants operated by CleanCapital Holdings
Questions about WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array
How much power does WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array produce?
WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array reported 4,574 MWh (4.57 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 17.4% capacity factor on 3 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array?
WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array is in Washington County, Rhode Island, at 41.4923, −71.6191. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).
Who operates WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists CleanCapital Holdings as the operator (EIA operator ID 65164). The operator is not always the owner.
When did WED Kingstown Solar I - East Array start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2017, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page