SolarOperatingMISO

USS Brockway Solar CSG

Solar power plant in Stearns County, Minnesota. 1 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by United States Solar Corporation.

Also known as USS Brockway Solar (CSG) · EIA plant 62049

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

B.R. Sartell CSGSartell DamUSS Solar Rapids CSGUSS Brockway Solar CSG5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 13 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 2019First generator online
Operator
United States Solar CorporationEIA operator ID 65173
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Stearns County, MN45.6823, −94.2113
EIA plant ID
62049EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power USS Brockway Solar CSG produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

1.81 GWh

1,808 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

20.6%

2024: 19.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2018 to 2025

0.0–2.1

GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20180Not reported12 of 12
20191,594Not reported12 of 12
20202,04923.3%12 of 12
20212,10824.1%12 of 12
20221,94222.2%12 of 12
20232,02723.1%12 of 12
20241,72219.6%12 of 12
20251,80820.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
USSBRSolar Photovoltaic1.0January 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists United States Solar Corporation as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query USS Brockway Solar CSG and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near USS Brockway Solar CSG

More plants operated by United States Solar Corporation

Questions about USS Brockway Solar CSG

How much power does USS Brockway Solar CSG produce?

USS Brockway Solar CSG reported 1,808 MWh (1.81 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 20.6% capacity factor on 1 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is USS Brockway Solar CSG?

USS Brockway Solar CSG is in Stearns County, Minnesota, at 45.6823, −94.2113. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates USS Brockway Solar CSG?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists United States Solar Corporation as the operator (EIA operator ID 65173). The operator is not always the owner.

When did USS Brockway Solar CSG start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 2019, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page