North English
Wind power plant in Poweshiek County, Iowa. 340 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by MidAmerican Energy Co.
Also known as North English Wind Farm · EIA plant 62133
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 340 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2018First generator online
- Operator
- MidAmerican Energy CoEIA operator ID 12341
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Poweshiek County, IA41.6428, −92.4991
- EIA plant ID
- 62133EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power North English produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
1.32 TWh
1,320,788 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
44.3%
2024: 44.8%
January to July 2026
797 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2019 to 2025
0.8–1.5
TWh a year. Low 2019, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | 57,556 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2019 | 837,430 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 1,250,166 | 41.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 1,267,122 | 42.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 1,468,253 | 49.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 1,285,704 | 43.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,337,082 | 44.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 1,320,788 | 44.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 797,127 | 46.1% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Onshore Wind Turbine | 140.0 | December 2019 |
| GT1 | Onshore Wind Turbine | 200.0 | December 2018 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists MidAmerican Energy Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query North English and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near North English
More plants operated by MidAmerican Energy Co
Questions about North English
How much power does North English produce?
North English reported 1,320,788 MWh (1.32 TWh) of net generation in 2025, a 44.3% capacity factor on 340 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 797 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is North English?
North English is in Poweshiek County, Iowa, at 41.6428, −92.4991. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates North English?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists MidAmerican Energy Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 12341). The operator is not always the owner.
When did North English start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2018, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for North English?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to North English, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page