SolarOperatingERCOT

Oberon IA

Solar power plant in Ector County, Texas. 150 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Oberon Solar IA.

Also known as EIA plant 62933

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Swift Air Solar INon-PLD US-El Paso - BSSAT004Oberon IA10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 17 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
150 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2020First generator online
Operator
Oberon Solar IAEIA operator ID 62788
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Ector County, TX31.7033, −102.7012
EIA plant ID
62933EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Oberon IA produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

303 GWh

302,685 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

23.0%

2024: 20.6%

January to July 2026

132 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2021 to 2025

271.2–337.7

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020235,239Not reported8 of 12
2021337,68225.7%12 of 12
2022327,11224.9%12 of 12
2023325,71824.8%12 of 12
2024271,23620.6%12 of 12
2025302,68523.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)132,25617.3%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ERCOT

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
OBR1ASolar Photovoltaic150.0July 2020

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Oberon Solar IA as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Oberon IA and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Oberon IA

Questions about Oberon IA

How much power does Oberon IA produce?

Oberon IA reported 302,685 MWh (303 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 23.0% capacity factor on 150 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 132 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Oberon IA?

Oberon IA is in Ector County, Texas, at 31.7033, −102.7012. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates Oberon IA?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Oberon Solar IA as the operator (EIA operator ID 62788). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Oberon IA start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2020, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Oberon IA?

Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Oberon IA, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page