SolarOperatingERCOT

Griffin Solar

Solar power plant in McLennan County, Texas. 5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Sol Systems.

Also known as EIA plant 62953

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

AbbVie WacoBPL Crown Solar LLCBPL Sol Solar LLCPP Jaguar BESS LLCEddy IIPrairie Hill Wind ProjectGriffin Solar10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 24 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
November 2019First generator online
Operator
Sol SystemsEIA operator ID 61677
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
McLennan County, TX31.4741, −97.1412
EIA plant ID
62953EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Griffin Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.04 GWh

3,040 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

6.9%

2024: 21.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2020 to 2025

3.0–11.3

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2023

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019656Not reported2 of 12
202011,06325.2%12 of 12
20218,93120.4%12 of 12
202210,75124.5%12 of 12
202311,29325.8%12 of 12
20249,23721.0%12 of 12
20253,0406.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1080Solar Photovoltaic5.0November 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Sol Systems as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Griffin Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Griffin Solar

More plants operated by Sol Systems

Questions about Griffin Solar

How much power does Griffin Solar produce?

Griffin Solar reported 3,040 MWh (3.04 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 6.9% capacity factor on 5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Griffin Solar?

Griffin Solar is in McLennan County, Texas, at 31.4741, −97.1412. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates Griffin Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Sol Systems as the operator (EIA operator ID 61677). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Griffin Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in November 2019, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page