Prairie Creek Solar
Solar power plant in Morgan County, Illinois. 30 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Sol Systems.
Also known as EIA plant 66826
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 30 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- November 2023First generator online
- Operator
- Sol SystemsEIA operator ID 61677
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Morgan County, IL39.8061, −90.2244
- EIA plant ID
- 66826EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Prairie Creek Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
58.2 GWh
58,202 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
22.1%
2024: 22.7%
January to July 2026
37.8 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2024 to 2025
58.2–59.8
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | 5,391 | Not reported | 2 of 12 |
| 2024 | 59,759 | 22.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 58,202 | 22.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 37,772 | 24.7% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| PC923 | Solar Photovoltaic | 30.0 | November 2023 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Sol Systems as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Prairie Creek Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Prairie Creek Solar
More plants operated by Sol Systems
Questions about Prairie Creek Solar
How much power does Prairie Creek Solar produce?
Prairie Creek Solar reported 58,202 MWh (58.2 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.1% capacity factor on 30 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 37.8 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Prairie Creek Solar?
Prairie Creek Solar is in Morgan County, Illinois, at 39.8061, −90.2244. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Prairie Creek Solar?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Sol Systems as the operator (EIA operator ID 61677). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Prairie Creek Solar start operating?
Its first generator began operating in November 2023, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Prairie Creek Solar?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Prairie Creek Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page