OilOperating

Noorvik

Oil power plant in Northwest Arctic, Alaska. 1.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc.

Also known as EIA plant 6330

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

KianaSelawikNoorvik25 km
Open in the map
2 plants within 52 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.9 MWNameplate
Generators
4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 1997First generator online
Operator
Alaska Village Elec Coop, IncEIA operator ID 221
Grid
Not reported
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Northwest Arctic, AK66.8345, −161.0387
EIA plant ID
6330EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Noorvik produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

2.12 GWh

2,122 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

12.7%

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

1.9–2.2

GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2023

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
20011,768Not reported12 of 12
20022,079Not reported12 of 12
20032,018Not reported12 of 12
20041,956Not reported12 of 12
20051,780Not reported12 of 12
20061,978Not reported12 of 12
20071,972Not reported12 of 12
20081,983Not reported12 of 12
20092,028Not reported12 of 12
20101,99822.8%12 of 12
20111,98922.7%12 of 12
20122,00422.8%12 of 12
20131,92522.0%12 of 12
20141,83420.9%12 of 12
20151,94615.9%12 of 12
20161,85515.1%12 of 12
20171,914Not reported12 of 12
20181,97215.0%12 of 12
20191,94814.8%12 of 12
20201,93214.7%12 of 12
20212,00715.3%12 of 12
20222,14016.3%12 of 12
20232,18116.6%12 of 12
20242,130Not reported12 of 12
20252,12212.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Petroleum Liquids0.4December 2024
1APetroleum Liquids0.3September 1997
2BPetroleum Liquids0.5July 2017
3APetroleum Liquids0.7December 2003

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Noorvik and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Noorvik

More plants operated by Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc

Questions about Noorvik

How much power does Noorvik produce?

Noorvik reported 2,122 MWh (2.12 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 12.7% capacity factor on 1.9 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Noorvik?

Noorvik is in Northwest Arctic, Alaska, at 66.8345, −161.0387.

Who operates Noorvik?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Alaska Village Elec Coop, Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 221). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Noorvik start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 1997, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page