HydroOperatingTVA

Cheatham

Hydro power plant in Dickson County, Tennessee. 36 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by USCE-Nashville District.

Also known as Cheatham Hydroelectric Station · EIA plant 6418

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

SR Clarksville II, LLCCumberland (TN)Vanderbilt University Power PlantMusic City Community SolarCheatham25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 43 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
36 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
May 1958First generator online
Operator
USCE-Nashville DistrictEIA operator ID 19462
Grid
TVABalancing authority TVA
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Dickson County, TN36.3208, −87.2219
EIA plant ID
6418EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Cheatham produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

191 GWh

191,448 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

60.7%

2024: 54.7%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

154.9–202.5

GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000159,427Not reported12 of 12
2001170,986Not reported12 of 12
2002169,751Not reported12 of 12
2003234,147Not reported12 of 12
2004253,390Not reported12 of 12
2005171,080Not reported12 of 12
2006189,569Not reported12 of 12
200798,855Not reported12 of 12
200818,299Not reported12 of 12
2009181,488Not reported12 of 12
2010139,84944.3%12 of 12
2011137,95643.7%12 of 12
2012147,46046.6%12 of 12
2013180,09457.1%12 of 12
2014195,10961.9%12 of 12
2015184,13358.4%12 of 12
2016154,87749.0%12 of 12
2017193,78261.4%12 of 12
2018169,05253.6%12 of 12
2019165,12752.4%12 of 12
2020170,98254.1%12 of 12
2021202,53064.2%12 of 12
2022165,46852.5%12 of 12
2023177,34156.2%12 of 12
2024172,99254.7%12 of 12
2025191,44860.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric12.0May 1958
2Conventional Hydroelectric12.0September 1958
3Conventional Hydroelectric12.0November 1958

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists USCE-Nashville District as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Cheatham and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Cheatham

More plants operated by USCE-Nashville District

Questions about Cheatham

How much power does Cheatham produce?

Cheatham reported 191,448 MWh (191 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 60.7% capacity factor on 36 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Cheatham?

Cheatham is in Dickson County, Tennessee, at 36.3208, −87.2219. It is in the Tennessee Valley Authority balancing area (TVA).

Who operates Cheatham?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists USCE-Nashville District as the operator (EIA operator ID 19462). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Cheatham start operating?

Its first generator began operating in May 1958, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page