Oak Trail Solar, LLC
Solar power plant in Currituck County, North Carolina. 100 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Leeward Asset Management, LLC.
Also known as Oak Trail Solar · EIA plant 64683
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 100 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- July 2023First generator online
- Operator
- Leeward Asset Management, LLCEIA operator ID 50123
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Currituck County, NC36.5044, −76.1887
- EIA plant ID
- 64683EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Oak Trail Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
235 GWh
234,748 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
26.8%
2024: 27.0%
January to July 2026
146 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2024 to 2025
234.7–237.4
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | 106,957 | Not reported | 6 of 12 |
| 2024 | 237,422 | 27.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 234,748 | 26.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 146,064 | 28.7% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN01 | Solar Photovoltaic | 100.0 | July 2023 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Leeward Asset Management, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Oak Trail Solar, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Oak Trail Solar
More plants operated by Leeward Asset Management, LLC
Questions about Oak Trail Solar
How much power does Oak Trail Solar, LLC produce?
Oak Trail Solar, LLC reported 234,748 MWh (235 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 26.8% capacity factor on 100 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 146 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Oak Trail Solar, LLC?
Oak Trail Solar, LLC is in Currituck County, North Carolina, at 36.5044, −76.1887. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Oak Trail Solar, LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Leeward Asset Management, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 50123). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Oak Trail Solar, LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in July 2023, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Oak Trail Solar, LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Oak Trail Solar, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page