Battery storageOperatingNYISO

Patchogue ESS

Battery storage project in Suffolk County, New York. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Agilitas Energy, Inc..

Also known as EIA plant 64761

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Holtsville Coast Solar ProjectHoltsville Solar ProjectRichard M FlynnHoltsvillePatchogue ESS2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 5.7 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 2025First generator online
Operator
Agilitas Energy, Inc.EIA operator ID 61514
Grid
NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Suffolk County, NY40.7830, −73.0163
EIA plant ID
64761EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Patchogue ESS produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

−43 MWh

−43 MWh, final

Battery discharge, 2025

394 MWh

Charge 437 MWh

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Annual net generation, MWh
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2025−43Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
PATBatteries2.0August 2025

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Agilitas Energy, Inc. as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Patchogue ESS and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Patchogue ESS

More plants operated by Agilitas Energy, Inc.

Questions about Patchogue ESS

How much power does Patchogue ESS produce?

Patchogue ESS reported −43 MWh (−43 MWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is Patchogue ESS?

Patchogue ESS is in Suffolk County, New York, at 40.7830, −73.0163. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).

Who operates Patchogue ESS?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Agilitas Energy, Inc. as the operator (EIA operator ID 61514). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Patchogue ESS start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 2025, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page