WAL3224
Natural gas power plant in Dallas County, Texas. 1.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Walmart Stores Texas, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 64893
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1.2 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- February 2022First generator online
- Operator
- Walmart Stores Texas, LLCEIA operator ID 64315
- Grid
- ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Dallas County, TX32.8422, −96.5980
- EIA plant ID
- 64893EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power WAL3224 produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
310 MWh
310 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
2.9%
2024: 1.6%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2023 to 2025
168.0–310.0
MWh a year. Low 2024, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | 197 | Not reported | 11 of 12 |
| 2023 | 268 | 2.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 168 | 1.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 310 | 2.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN1 | Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine | 0.4 | February 2022 |
| GEN2 | Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine | 0.4 | February 2022 |
| GEN3 | Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine | 0.4 | February 2022 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Walmart Stores Texas, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query WAL3224 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near WAL3224
More plants operated by Walmart Stores Texas, LLC
Questions about WAL3224
How much power does WAL3224 produce?
WAL3224 reported 310 MWh (310 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 2.9% capacity factor on 1.2 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is WAL3224?
WAL3224 is in Dallas County, Texas, at 32.8422, −96.5980. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).
Who operates WAL3224?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Walmart Stores Texas, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 64315). The operator is not always the owner.
When did WAL3224 start operating?
Its first generator began operating in February 2022, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page