SMT Dallas BESS
Battery storage project in Dallas County, Texas. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SMT Dallas LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 69365
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 10 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- September 2025First generator online
- Operator
- SMT Dallas LLCEIA operator ID 67454
- Grid
- ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Dallas County, TX32.7772, −96.6650
- EIA plant ID
- 69365EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power SMT Dallas BESS produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
−99 MWh
−99 MWh, final
Battery discharge, 2025
598 MWh
Charge 697 MWh
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2025 | −99 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| SMTD1 | Batteries | 10.0 | September 2025 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SMT Dallas LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query SMT Dallas BESS and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near SMT Dallas BESS
Questions about SMT Dallas BESS
How much power does SMT Dallas BESS produce?
SMT Dallas BESS reported −99 MWh (−99 MWh) of net generation in 2025.
Where is SMT Dallas BESS?
SMT Dallas BESS is in Dallas County, Texas, at 32.7772, −96.6650. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).
Who operates SMT Dallas BESS?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SMT Dallas LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 67454). The operator is not always the owner.
When did SMT Dallas BESS start operating?
Its first generator began operating in September 2025, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page