Beaver Creek Wind Facility
Wind power plant in Stillwater County, Montana. 248 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Puget Sound Energy Inc.
Also known as Beaver Creek Wind (PSE) · EIA plant 65019
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 248 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- August 2025First generator online
- Operator
- Puget Sound Energy IncEIA operator ID 15500
- Grid
- NWMTBalancing authority NWMT
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Stillwater County, MT45.9560, −109.4970
- EIA plant ID
- 65019EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Beaver Creek Wind Facility produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
161 GWh
161,324 MWh, final. 5 of 12 months reported
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
464 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2025 | 161,324 | Not reported | 5 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 464,432 | Not reported | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| BCW1 | Onshore Wind Turbine | 248.0 | August 2025 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Puget Sound Energy Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Beaver Creek Wind Facility and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Beaver Creek Wind Facility
More plants operated by Puget Sound Energy Inc
Questions about Beaver Creek Wind Facility
How much power does Beaver Creek Wind Facility produce?
Beaver Creek Wind Facility reported 161,324 MWh (161 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 464 GWh, which is provisional. 5 of 12 months were reported for 2025.
Where is Beaver Creek Wind Facility?
Beaver Creek Wind Facility is in Stillwater County, Montana, at 45.9560, −109.4970. It is in the NorthWestern Energy (NWMT) balancing area (NWMT).
Who operates Beaver Creek Wind Facility?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Puget Sound Energy Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 15500). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Beaver Creek Wind Facility start operating?
Its first generator began operating in August 2025, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page