Verdi
Hydro power plant in Washoe County, Nevada. 2.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Truckee Meadows Water Authority.
Also known as EIA plant 6531
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 2.4 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 1911First generator online
- Operator
- Truckee Meadows Water AuthorityEIA operator ID 56369
- Grid
- NEVPBalancing authority NEVP
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Washoe County, NV39.3125, −119.5850
- EIA plant ID
- 6531EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Verdi produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
19.0 GWh
18,977 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
90.3%
2024: 90.5%
January to July 2026
10.1 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
4.0–19.1
GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 14,849 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 15,006 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 14,931 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 15,292 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | −19 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 7,635 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 14,574 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 17,531 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 17,275 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 13,591 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 16,136 | 76.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 17,935 | 85.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 18,962 | 89.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 17,756 | 84.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 10,700 | 50.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 4,013 | 19.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 13,993 | 66.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 17,742 | 84.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 17,043 | 81.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 17,364 | 82.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 15,768 | 74.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 12,129 | 57.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 15,105 | 71.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 17,843 | 84.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 19,083 | 90.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 18,977 | 90.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 10,090 | 82.6% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 2.4 | January 1911 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Truckee Meadows Water Authority as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Verdi and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Verdi
More plants operated by Truckee Meadows Water Authority
Questions about Verdi
How much power does Verdi produce?
Verdi reported 18,977 MWh (19.0 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 90.3% capacity factor on 2.4 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 10.1 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Verdi?
Verdi is in Washoe County, Nevada, at 39.3125, −119.5850. It is in the Nevada Power Company balancing area (NEVP).
Who operates Verdi?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Truckee Meadows Water Authority as the operator (EIA operator ID 56369). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Verdi start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 1911, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page