WindOperatingMISO

Ford County Wind Farm LLC

Wind power plant in Ford County, Illinois. 121.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Ford Ridge.

Also known as Ford County Wind Farm · Ford Ridge · EIA plant 65350

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Gibson City Energy Ce…Archtop SolarBlooming Grove Wind Energy CenterDrummer Creek I Solar…RantoulFord County Wind Farm10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 32 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
121.3 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2022First generator online
Operator
Ford RidgeEIA operator ID 64683
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Ford County, IL40.5563, −88.3495
EIA plant ID
65350EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Ford County Wind Farm produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

465 GWh

464,720 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

43.7%

2024: 44.8%

January to July 2026

298 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2023 to 2025

460.2–477.1

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2024

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022375,852Not reported10 of 12
2023460,23943.3%12 of 12
2024477,14244.8%12 of 12
2025464,72043.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)297,70848.2%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · MISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
FORDCOnshore Wind Turbine121.3March 2022

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Ford Ridge as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Ford County Wind Farm LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Ford County Wind Farm

Questions about Ford County Wind Farm

How much power does Ford County Wind Farm LLC produce?

Ford County Wind Farm LLC reported 464,720 MWh (465 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 43.7% capacity factor on 121.3 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 298 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Ford County Wind Farm LLC?

Ford County Wind Farm LLC is in Ford County, Illinois, at 40.5563, −88.3495. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Ford County Wind Farm LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Ford Ridge as the operator (EIA operator ID 64683). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Ford County Wind Farm LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2022, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Ford County Wind Farm LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Ford County Wind Farm LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page