SolarOperatingCAISO

Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project

Solar power plant in Santa Clara County, California. 2.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Verizon Communications.

Also known as EIA plant 65507

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

SCU000 El Camino Real…SCC - San JoseDonald Von Raesfeld P…Micro Santa ClaraIntel Santa ClaraVerizon Comms Garage…2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 4.4 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.3 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 2025First generator online
Operator
Verizon CommunicationsEIA operator ID 64808
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Santa Clara County, CA37.3545, −121.9315
EIA plant ID
65507EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

348 MWh

348 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2025348Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
VCGSPSolar Photovoltaic2.3September 2025

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Verizon Communications as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project

More plants operated by Verizon Communications

Questions about Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project

How much power does Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project produce?

Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project reported 348 MWh (348 MWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project?

Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project is in Santa Clara County, California, at 37.3545, −121.9315. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Verizon Communications as the operator (EIA operator ID 64808). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Verizon Comms Garage Top Solar Project start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 2025, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page