SolarOperatingISO-NE

Long Plain Solar

Solar power plant in Franklin County, Massachusetts. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Long Plain Solar, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 65716

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Fairview Farms SolarWhately SolarHatfield Solar PVSunderland Solar PVMontague Road SolarLong Plain Solar2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 5.6 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2019First generator online
Operator
Long Plain Solar, LLCEIA operator ID 64980
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Franklin County, MA42.4457, −72.5971
EIA plant ID
65716EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Long Plain Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.50 GWh

3,500 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

20.0%

2024: 20.3%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2021 to 2025

3.4–3.7

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20213,44819.7%12 of 12
20223,72221.2%12 of 12
20233,40219.4%12 of 12
20243,56620.3%12 of 12
20253,50020.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
3779Solar Photovoltaic2.0December 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Long Plain Solar, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Long Plain Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Long Plain Solar

Questions about Long Plain Solar

How much power does Long Plain Solar produce?

Long Plain Solar reported 3,500 MWh (3.50 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 20.0% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Long Plain Solar?

Long Plain Solar is in Franklin County, Massachusetts, at 42.4457, −72.5971. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Long Plain Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Long Plain Solar, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 64980). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Long Plain Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2019, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Long Plain Solar?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Long Plain Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page