Natural gasOperatingISO-NE

Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC

Natural gas power plant in New London County, Connecticut. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 66053

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Lebanon Pines 1 & 2DWW Solar llCMEEC - BozrahJefferson Solar (CT)Adams SolarGenerate Colchester F…10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 16 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
10 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 2021First generator online
Operator
Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLCEIA operator ID 65223
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
New London County, CT41.5941, −72.3313
EIA plant ID
66053EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Generate Colchester Fuel Cells produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

72.4 GWh

72,366 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

82.6%

2024: 87.3%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2022 to 2025

72.4–83.8

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202283,82095.7%12 of 12
202382,27693.9%12 of 12
202476,67087.3%12 of 12
202572,36682.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GCFCOther Natural Gas10.0October 2021

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Generate Colchester Fuel Cells

Questions about Generate Colchester Fuel Cells

How much power does Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC produce?

Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC reported 72,366 MWh (72.4 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 82.6% capacity factor on 10 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC?

Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC is in New London County, Connecticut, at 41.5941, −72.3313. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65223). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 2021, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Generate Colchester Fuel Cells, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page