Cutlass Solar II
Solar power plant in Fort Bend County, Texas. 202.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Cutlass II Solar LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 66262
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 202.8 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- July 2024First generator online
- Operator
- Cutlass II Solar LLCEIA operator ID 65361
- Grid
- ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
- Price nodes
- 1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Fort Bend County, TX29.3900, −95.7800
- EIA plant ID
- 66262EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Cutlass Solar II produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
418 GWh
417,759 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
23.5%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
262 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | 208,340 | Not reported | 6 of 12 |
| 2025 | 417,759 | 23.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 261,880 | 25.4% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · ERCOTEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAREN | Solar Photovoltaic | 202.8 | July 2024 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Cutlass II Solar LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Cutlass Solar II and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Cutlass Solar II
Questions about Cutlass Solar II
How much power does Cutlass Solar II produce?
Cutlass Solar II reported 417,759 MWh (418 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 23.5% capacity factor on 202.8 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 262 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Cutlass Solar II?
Cutlass Solar II is in Fort Bend County, Texas, at 29.3900, −95.7800. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).
Who operates Cutlass Solar II?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Cutlass II Solar LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65361). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Cutlass Solar II start operating?
Its first generator began operating in July 2024, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Cutlass Solar II?
Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Cutlass Solar II, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page