St. Gall Energy Storage I
Battery storage project in Pecos County, Texas. 102.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by St. Gall Energy Storage I.
Also known as St Gall Energy Storage I · EIA plant 66336
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 102.6 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- March 2024First generator online
- Operator
- St. Gall Energy Storage IEIA operator ID 65426
- Grid
- ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
- Price nodes
- 1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Pecos County, TX30.9244, −102.9536
- EIA plant ID
- 66336EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power St. Gall Energy Storage I produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
−9.93 GWh
−9,930 MWh, final
Battery discharge, 2025
68.1 GWh
Charge 78.1 GWh
January to July 2026
−6.63 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | −8,354 | Not reported | 10 of 12 |
| 2025 | −9,930 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | −6,631 | Not reported | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.
Power prices and basis
Free account · ERCOTEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| SGES1 | Batteries | 102.6 | March 2024 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists St. Gall Energy Storage I as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query St. Gall Energy Storage I and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near St. Gall Energy Storage I
Questions about St. Gall Energy Storage I
How much power does St. Gall Energy Storage I produce?
St. Gall Energy Storage I reported −9,930 MWh (−9.93 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported −6.63 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is St. Gall Energy Storage I?
St. Gall Energy Storage I is in Pecos County, Texas, at 30.9244, −102.9536. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).
Who operates St. Gall Energy Storage I?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists St. Gall Energy Storage I as the operator (EIA operator ID 65426). The operator is not always the owner.
When did St. Gall Energy Storage I start operating?
Its first generator began operating in March 2024, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for St. Gall Energy Storage I?
Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to St. Gall Energy Storage I, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page