Virginia Line Solar, LLC
Solar power plant in Warren County, North Carolina. 35 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Virginia Line Solar, LLC.
Also known as Virginia Line Solar · EIA plant 66358
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 35 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2023First generator online
- Operator
- Virginia Line Solar, LLCEIA operator ID 65438
- Grid
- CPLEBalancing authority CPLE
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Warren County, NC36.5238, −78.2854
- EIA plant ID
- 66358EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Virginia Line Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
79.9 GWh
79,931 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
26.1%
2024: 24.7%
January to July 2026
50.8 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2024 to 2025
76.0–79.9
GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | 3,816 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2024 | 75,959 | 24.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 79,931 | 26.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 50,843 | 28.6% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| VAL | Solar Photovoltaic | 35.0 | December 2023 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Virginia Line Solar, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Virginia Line Solar, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Virginia Line Solar
Questions about Virginia Line Solar
How much power does Virginia Line Solar, LLC produce?
Virginia Line Solar, LLC reported 79,931 MWh (79.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 26.1% capacity factor on 35 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 50.8 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Virginia Line Solar, LLC?
Virginia Line Solar, LLC is in Warren County, North Carolina, at 36.5238, −78.2854. It is in the Duke Energy Progress East balancing area (CPLE).
Who operates Virginia Line Solar, LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Virginia Line Solar, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65438). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Virginia Line Solar, LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2023, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page