SolarOperatingMISO

Dane County Solar LLC

Solar power plant in Dane County, Wisconsin. 17.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Dane County Solar LLC.

Also known as Dane County Solar, LLC · EIA plant 66419

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Hermsdorf SolarMcFarland Schools Customer HostedSycamore (WI)Galactic WindNine SpringsUW Kegonsa Customer H…Dane County Solar5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 11 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
17.3 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 2023First generator online
Operator
Dane County Solar LLCEIA operator ID 65501
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Dane County, WI43.0466, −89.2393
EIA plant ID
66419EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Dane County Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

33.7 GWh

33,656 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

22.2%

2024: 21.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2023 to 2025

14.7–33.7

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202314,710Not reported12 of 12
202433,16621.8%12 of 12
202533,65622.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
DANESolar Photovoltaic17.3June 2023

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Dane County Solar LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Dane County Solar LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Dane County Solar

Questions about Dane County Solar

How much power does Dane County Solar LLC produce?

Dane County Solar LLC reported 33,656 MWh (33.7 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.2% capacity factor on 17.3 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Dane County Solar LLC?

Dane County Solar LLC is in Dane County, Wisconsin, at 43.0466, −89.2393. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Dane County Solar LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Dane County Solar LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65501). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Dane County Solar LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 2023, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page