Natural gasOperatingERCOT

HEBHoustonDistributionCenter

Natural gas power plant in Harris County, Texas. 12.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 32 generators, operated by Texas Microgrid, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 66567

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

ClaraWAL2257HEB00109WAL3297T H WhartonHEBHoustonDistributionCenter5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 11 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
12.8 MWNameplate
Generators
32 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2021First generator online
Operator
Texas Microgrid, LLCEIA operator ID 64449
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Harris County, TX29.8397, −95.5369
EIA plant ID
66567EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power HEBHoustonDistributionCenter produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

8.10 GWh

8,102 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

7.2%

2024: 5.7%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2022 to 2025

6.3–8.1

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20226,3045.6%12 of 12
20236,7516.0%12 of 12
20246,3735.7%12 of 12
20258,1027.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
HDC10Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC11Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC12Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC13Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC14Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC15Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC16Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC17Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC18Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC19Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC20Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC21Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC22Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC23Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC24Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC25Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC26Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC27Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC28Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC29Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC30Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC31Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HDC32Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HHDC1Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HHDC2Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HHDC3Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HHDC4Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HHDC5Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HHDC6Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HHDC7Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HHDC8Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021
HHDC9Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4March 2021

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Texas Microgrid, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query HEBHoustonDistributionCenter and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near HEBHoustonDistributionCenter

More plants operated by Texas Microgrid, LLC

Questions about HEBHoustonDistributionCenter

How much power does HEBHoustonDistributionCenter produce?

HEBHoustonDistributionCenter reported 8,102 MWh (8.10 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 7.2% capacity factor on 12.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is HEBHoustonDistributionCenter?

HEBHoustonDistributionCenter is in Harris County, Texas, at 29.8397, −95.5369. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates HEBHoustonDistributionCenter?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Texas Microgrid, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 64449). The operator is not always the owner.

When did HEBHoustonDistributionCenter start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2021, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page