Battery storageOperatingERCOT

Seven Flags BESS LLC

Battery storage project in Webb County, Texas. 100 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Seven Flags BESS LLC.

Also known as Seven Flags BESS · EIA plant 66689

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

LaredoHEB00095WAL5713Wolf Tank StorageGuajillo Energy StorageSeven Flags BESS10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 24 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
100 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
February 2026First generator online
Operator
Seven Flags BESS LLCEIA operator ID 65695
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Webb County, TX27.4561, −99.4173
EIA plant ID
66689EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Seven Flags BESS produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

Not reported

Not reported MWh, final. 0 of 12 months reported

Battery discharge, 2025

Not reported

Charge Not reported

January to July 2026

−6.57 GWh

Provisional. 6 of 7 months reported

Annual net generation, GWh
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2025Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)−6,570Not reported6 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ERCOT

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
7FLAGBatteries100.0February 2026

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Seven Flags BESS LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Seven Flags BESS LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Seven Flags BESS

Questions about Seven Flags BESS

Where is Seven Flags BESS LLC?

Seven Flags BESS LLC is in Webb County, Texas, at 27.4561, −99.4173. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates Seven Flags BESS LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Seven Flags BESS LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65695). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Seven Flags BESS LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in February 2026, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Seven Flags BESS LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Seven Flags BESS LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page