SolarOperatingPJM

Fort Martin Solar

Solar power plant in Monongalia County, West Virginia. 18.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Monongahela Power Co.

Also known as EIA plant 66898

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Longview Power PlantFirstEnergy Fort Mart…Gans5 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 11 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
18.9 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 2024First generator online
Operator
Monongahela Power CoEIA operator ID 12796
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Monongalia County, WV39.7078, −79.9488
EIA plant ID
66898EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Fort Martin Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

25.4 GWh

25,369 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

15.3%

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2024 to 2025

25.4–28.4

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2024

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202428,353Not reported12 of 12
202525,36915.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
FTMSSolar Photovoltaic18.9January 2024

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Monongahela Power Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Fort Martin Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Fort Martin Solar

More plants operated by Monongahela Power Co

Questions about Fort Martin Solar

How much power does Fort Martin Solar produce?

Fort Martin Solar reported 25,369 MWh (25.4 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 15.3% capacity factor on 18.9 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Fort Martin Solar?

Fort Martin Solar is in Monongalia County, West Virginia, at 39.7078, −79.9488. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Fort Martin Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Monongahela Power Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 12796). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Fort Martin Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 2024, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page