SolarOperatingERCOT

Dileo Solar

Solar power plant in Hill County, Texas. 71.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Elawan Dileo Solar, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 67023

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

BT Hickerson Solar, LLCMarkum Solar FarmWhitneyYellow JacketBynum Solar ProjectDileo Solar10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 26 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
71.4 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2023First generator online
Operator
Elawan Dileo Solar, LLCEIA operator ID 65914
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Hill County, TX31.7800, −97.5100
EIA plant ID
67023EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Dileo Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

154 GWh

153,941 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

24.6%

2024: 24.2%

January to July 2026

90.0 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2024 to 2025

152.0–153.9

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202331,908Not reported5 of 12
2024151,95424.2%12 of 12
2025153,94124.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)89,98424.8%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ERCOT

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
DILEOSolar Photovoltaic71.4December 2023

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Elawan Dileo Solar, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Dileo Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Dileo Solar

Questions about Dileo Solar

How much power does Dileo Solar produce?

Dileo Solar reported 153,941 MWh (154 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 24.6% capacity factor on 71.4 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 90.0 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Dileo Solar?

Dileo Solar is in Hill County, Texas, at 31.7800, −97.5100. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates Dileo Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Elawan Dileo Solar, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65914). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Dileo Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2023, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Dileo Solar?

Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Dileo Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page