Fayette Solar
Solar power plant in Ross County, Ohio. 45 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Geronimo Power.
Also known as EIA plant 67166
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 45 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 2025First generator online
- Operator
- Geronimo PowerEIA operator ID 62759
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Ross County, OH39.3830, −83.4000
- EIA plant ID
- 67166EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Fayette Solar produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
88.9 GWh
88,928 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
59.9 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2025 | 88,928 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 59,913 | 26.2% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| FYTSL | Solar Photovoltaic | 45.0 | January 2025 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Geronimo Power as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Fayette Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Fayette Solar
More plants operated by Geronimo Power
Questions about Fayette Solar
How much power does Fayette Solar produce?
Fayette Solar reported 88,928 MWh (88.9 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 59.9 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Fayette Solar?
Fayette Solar is in Ross County, Ohio, at 39.3830, −83.4000. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Fayette Solar?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Geronimo Power as the operator (EIA operator ID 62759). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Fayette Solar start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 2025, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Fayette Solar?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Fayette Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page