IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd
Solar power plant in Ogle County, Illinois. 1.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Catalyze Rochelle Wiscold Drive Microgrid, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 67714
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1.5 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 2025First generator online
- Operator
- Catalyze Rochelle Wiscold Drive Microgrid, LLCEIA operator ID 66343
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Ogle County, IL41.9097, −89.0443
- EIA plant ID
- 67714EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
1.35 GWh
1,353 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2025 | 1,353 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 19578 | Solar Photovoltaic | 1.5 | June 2025 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Catalyze Rochelle Wiscold Drive Microgrid, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd
Questions about IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd
How much power does IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd produce?
IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd reported 1,353 MWh (1.35 GWh) of net generation in 2025.
Where is IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd?
IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd is in Ogle County, Illinois, at 41.9097, −89.0443. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Catalyze Rochelle Wiscold Drive Microgrid, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 66343). The operator is not always the owner.
When did IL Rochelle 975 S. Caron Rd start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 2025, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page