Harry Allen
Natural gas power plant in Clark County, Nevada. 745 MW of nameplate capacity across 5 generators, operated by Nevada Power Co.
Also known as Harry Allen Generating Station · EIA plant 7082
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 745 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 5 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- May 1995First generator online
- Operator
- Nevada Power CoEIA operator ID 13407
- Grid
- NEVPBalancing authority NEVP
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Clark County, NV36.4306, −114.9024
- EIA plant ID
- 7082EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Harry Allen produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
3.10 TWh
3,102,614 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
47.5%
2024: 45.2%
January to July 2026
1.82 TWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
2.1–3.8
TWh a year. Low 2023, high 2015
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | 45,625 | Not reported | 11 of 12 |
| 2004 | 17,167 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 18,044 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 204 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 67 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 40,460 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 11,887 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 11,866 | 0.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 1,976,217 | Not reported | 8 of 12 |
| 2012 | 3,447,483 | 52.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 3,320,365 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 3,166,225 | 48.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 3,826,989 | 58.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 3,565,578 | 54.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 3,338,900 | 51.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 3,666,215 | 56.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 3,378,358 | 51.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 3,443,207 | 52.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 3,088,051 | 47.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 2,898,285 | 44.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 2,075,115 | 31.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 2,959,410 | 45.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 3,102,614 | 47.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 1,819,297 | 48.0% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
1.38M
US short tons. 2024: 1.32M
SO₂, 2025
7
US short tons
NOx, 2025
89
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.44 t
About 890 lb per MWh
4 of 4 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (**3, **4, **5, **6), matched to EIA plant 7082 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSWithdrawal, 2024
Not reported
million gallons as reported; not used, see note
Consumption, 2024
Not reported
million gallons
Source
Not reported
Dry cooling
Watershed stress
Severe · 0.953
USGS SUI, HUC12 Town of Garnet-Dry Lake Valley
0 of 12 cooling months report withdrawal. Dry cooling with no reported withdrawal; not tested. Consumption is below 5% of a large reported withdrawal, so the withdrawal is not used. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 167.5 | May 2011 |
| 6 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 167.5 | May 2011 |
| 7 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 223.5 | May 2011 |
| GT1 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 101.5 | May 1995 |
| GT4 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 85.0 | April 2006 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Nevada Power Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Harry Allen and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Harry Allen
More plants operated by Nevada Power Co
Questions about Harry Allen
How much power does Harry Allen produce?
Harry Allen reported 3,102,614 MWh (3.10 TWh) of net generation in 2025, a 47.5% capacity factor on 745 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 1.82 TWh, which is provisional.
Where is Harry Allen?
Harry Allen is in Clark County, Nevada, at 36.4306, −114.9024. It is in the Nevada Power Company balancing area (NEVP).
Who operates Harry Allen?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Nevada Power Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 13407). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Harry Allen start operating?
Its first generator began operating in May 1995, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page