Centennial
Oil power plant in Prince of Wales Ketchikan, Alaska. 1.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Metlakatla Power & Light.
Also known as EIA plant 7112
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1.8 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 2017First generator online
- Operator
- Metlakatla Power & LightEIA operator ID 12385
- Grid
- Not reported
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Prince of Wales Ketchikan, AK55.1214, −131.5603
- EIA plant ID
- 7112EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Centennial produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
−367 MWh
−367 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
-2.3%
2024: 3.1%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
−0.4–5.6
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2018
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | −53 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 369 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 25 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 0 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 104 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | −66 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 264 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | −91 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | −236 | -0.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | −44 | -0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | −188 | -0.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | −189 | -0.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | −39 | -0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 1,328 | 4.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 3,046 | 10.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 3,568 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 5,578 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 2,464 | 8.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 1,035 | 3.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 760 | 2.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 275 | 1.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 283 | 1.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 484 | 3.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | −367 | -2.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| IC7 | Petroleum Liquids | 1.8 | January 2017 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Metlakatla Power & Light as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Centennial and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Centennial
More plants operated by Metlakatla Power & Light
Questions about Centennial
How much power does Centennial produce?
Centennial reported −367 MWh (−367 MWh) of net generation in 2025.
Where is Centennial?
Centennial is in Prince of Wales Ketchikan, Alaska, at 55.1214, −131.5603.
Who operates Centennial?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Metlakatla Power & Light as the operator (EIA operator ID 12385). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Centennial start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 2017, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page