HydroOperatingTPWR

Wynoochee

Hydro power plant in Grays Harbor County, Washington. 12.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by City of Tacoma - (WA).

Also known as Wynoochee Power Plant · EIA plant 7127

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Cushman 1Cushman 2Lilliwaup Falls GeneratingSierra Pacific AberdeenWynoochee25 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 48 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
12.8 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1994First generator online
Operator
City of Tacoma - (WA)EIA operator ID 18429
Grid
TPWRBalancing authority TPWR
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Grays Harbor County, WA47.3851, −123.6052
EIA plant ID
7127EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Wynoochee produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

22.5 GWh

22,543 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

20.1%

2024: 27.4%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

12.7–37.2

GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200018,435Not reported12 of 12
200126,455Not reported12 of 12
200224,275Not reported12 of 12
200343,072Not reported12 of 12
200428,151Not reported12 of 12
200522,317Not reported12 of 12
200633,469Not reported12 of 12
200735,518Not reported12 of 12
200825,368Not reported12 of 12
20095,209Not reported12 of 12
201036,32032.4%12 of 12
201135,69231.8%12 of 12
201238,14833.9%12 of 12
201324,40421.8%12 of 12
201414,27212.7%12 of 12
201512,68011.3%12 of 12
201637,20933.1%12 of 12
201734,10330.4%12 of 12
201826,07123.3%12 of 12
201913,73412.2%12 of 12
202029,75626.5%12 of 12
202135,00831.2%12 of 12
202223,62521.1%12 of 12
202326,38923.5%12 of 12
202430,83927.4%12 of 12
202522,54320.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric12.8January 1994

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City of Tacoma - (WA) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Wynoochee and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Wynoochee

More plants operated by City of Tacoma - (WA)

Questions about Wynoochee

How much power does Wynoochee produce?

Wynoochee reported 22,543 MWh (22.5 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 20.1% capacity factor on 12.8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Wynoochee?

Wynoochee is in Grays Harbor County, Washington, at 47.3851, −123.6052. It is in the City of Tacoma, Department of Public Utilities, Light Division balancing area (TPWR).

Who operates Wynoochee?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City of Tacoma - (WA) as the operator (EIA operator ID 18429). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Wynoochee start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1994, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page