Arthur Von Rosenberg
Natural gas power plant in Bexar County, Texas. 575 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by City of San Antonio - (TX).
Also known as Arthur Von Rosenberg Power Plant · EIA plant 7512
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 575 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 2000First generator online
- Operator
- City of San Antonio - (TX)EIA operator ID 16604
- Grid
- ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Bexar County, TX29.2570, −98.3841
- EIA plant ID
- 7512EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Arthur Von Rosenberg produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
3.61 TWh
3,613,377 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: 59.8%
January to July 2026
1.94 TWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
2.4–3.6
TWh a year. Low 2017, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 2,176,014 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 2,527,686 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 1,406,351 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 2,001,358 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 1,864,305 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 2,098,731 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 1,380,225 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 1,350,815 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 825,702 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 1,375,042 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 342,628 | 7.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 1,868,571 | 38.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 1,853,358 | 38.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 1,617,112 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 2,183,187 | 45.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 2,743,265 | 56.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 2,673,692 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 2,356,143 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 3,209,697 | 63.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 3,372,818 | 67.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 3,187,965 | 63.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 2,688,924 | 53.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 2,659,025 | 52.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 2,882,228 | 57.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 3,019,748 | 59.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 3,613,377 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 1,943,701 | 66.4% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
1.45M
US short tons. 2024: 1.09M
SO₂, 2025
7
US short tons
NOx, 2025
261
US short tons
CO₂ per MWh, calculated
0.40 t
About 804 lb per MWh
2 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (CT01, CT02), matched to EIA plant 7512 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk. The per-MWh rate is EPA CO₂ divided by EIA-923 net generation. The two reporting boundaries can differ.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSWithdrawal, 2024
89,590
million gallons
Consumption, 2024
542
million gallons
Source
Braunig Lake
Surface, Fresh. Recirculating with cooling pond
Watershed stress
Low · 0.357
USGS SUI, HUC12 Braunig Lake-San Antonio River
11 of 12 cooling months report withdrawal. SUI of the HUC12 containing the plant. Cooling-pond plants report water circulated through the pond as withdrawal, so withdrawal is far above consumption. Blank volumes are unreported, not zero.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 187.5 | June 2000 |
| 2 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 187.5 | June 2000 |
| 3 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 200.0 | June 2000 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City of San Antonio - (TX) as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Arthur Von Rosenberg and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Arthur Von Rosenberg
More plants operated by City of San Antonio - (TX)
Questions about Arthur Von Rosenberg
How much power does Arthur Von Rosenberg produce?
Arthur Von Rosenberg reported 3,613,377 MWh (3.61 TWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 1.94 TWh, which is provisional.
Where is Arthur Von Rosenberg?
Arthur Von Rosenberg is in Bexar County, Texas, at 29.2570, −98.3841. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).
Who operates Arthur Von Rosenberg?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City of San Antonio - (TX) as the operator (EIA operator ID 16604). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Arthur Von Rosenberg start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 2000, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- EIA-923 cooling water 2024 and the USGS surface water supply and use index, Water years 2010-2020 (Oct 2009 to Sep 2020), mean of monthly values
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page