HydroOperatingNYISO

Warrensburg Hydroelectric

Hydro power plant in Warren County, New York. 2.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Boralex Hydro Operations Inc.

Also known as EIA plant 10218

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

E J WestStewarts BridgeQuakerGeer Road Solar 3 CSGWarrensburg Hydroelectric10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 23 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.9 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 1988First generator online
Operator
Boralex Hydro Operations IncEIA operator ID 55754
Grid
NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
Price nodes
1 NYISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Warren County, NY43.4833, −73.7986
EIA plant ID
10218EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Warrensburg Hydroelectric produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

9.18 GWh

9,184 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

36.2%

2024: 41.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

9.1–16.1

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2023

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20017,516Not reported12 of 12
20029,758Not reported12 of 12
200312,788Not reported12 of 12
200411,892Not reported12 of 12
200512,428Not reported12 of 12
200611,105Not reported12 of 12
20079,736Not reported12 of 12
200813,651Not reported12 of 12
200914,394Not reported12 of 12
201013,20152.0%12 of 12
201116,23363.9%12 of 12
201211,99447.1%12 of 12
201310,20740.2%12 of 12
201411,83046.6%12 of 12
201510,42641.0%12 of 12
20169,52237.4%12 of 12
201712,51549.3%12 of 12
201810,99943.3%12 of 12
201914,61757.5%12 of 12
202010,26640.3%12 of 12
202112,19848.0%12 of 12
20229,12835.9%12 of 12
202316,10463.4%12 of 12
202410,67441.9%12 of 12
20259,18436.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · NYISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
HY1Conventional Hydroelectric2.9December 1988

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Boralex Hydro Operations Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Warrensburg Hydroelectric and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Warrensburg Hydroelectric

More plants operated by Boralex Hydro Operations Inc

Questions about Warrensburg Hydroelectric

How much power does Warrensburg Hydroelectric produce?

Warrensburg Hydroelectric reported 9,184 MWh (9.18 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 36.2% capacity factor on 2.9 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Warrensburg Hydroelectric?

Warrensburg Hydroelectric is in Warren County, New York, at 43.4833, −73.7986. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).

Who operates Warrensburg Hydroelectric?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Boralex Hydro Operations Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 55754). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Warrensburg Hydroelectric start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 1988, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Warrensburg Hydroelectric?

Yes. InfraMap has NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Warrensburg Hydroelectric, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page