Natural gasOperatingMISO

Ada Cogeneration LP

Natural gas power plant in Kent County, Michigan. 33.1 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Ada Cogeneration LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 10819

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Cascade Dam (MI)ChathamByrne Solar, LLCKent County Waste to…Bissell Solar and Battery GeneratorAda Cogeneration LP10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 19 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
33.1 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 1990First generator online
Operator
Ada Cogeneration LLCEIA operator ID 64125
Grid
MISOBalancing authority MISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Kent County, MI42.9627, −85.4941
EIA plant ID
10819EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Ada Cogeneration LP produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

185 GWh

184,857 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

63.8%

2024: 54.3%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

137.1–247.9

GWh a year. Low 2019, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001230,694Not reported12 of 12
2002223,035Not reported12 of 12
200319,654Not reported12 of 12
2004174,651Not reported12 of 12
2005206,335Not reported12 of 12
2006227,879Not reported12 of 12
2007231,571Not reported12 of 12
2008236,600Not reported12 of 12
2009198,670Not reported12 of 12
2010206,08371.1%12 of 12
2011197,08168.0%12 of 12
2012157,38554.1%12 of 12
2013181,253Not reported12 of 12
2014202,98770.0%12 of 12
2015166,84057.5%12 of 12
2016162,12955.8%12 of 12
2017165,70457.1%12 of 12
2018183,67963.3%12 of 12
2019137,12947.3%12 of 12
2020143,47849.3%12 of 12
2021193,48566.7%12 of 12
2022247,92085.5%12 of 12
2023181,08862.5%12 of 12
2024157,93254.3%12 of 12
2025184,85763.8%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle23.0October 1990
GEN2Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle10.1October 1990

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Ada Cogeneration LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Ada Cogeneration LP and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Ada Cogeneration LP

Questions about Ada Cogeneration LP

How much power does Ada Cogeneration LP produce?

Ada Cogeneration LP reported 184,857 MWh (185 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 63.8% capacity factor on 33.1 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Ada Cogeneration LP?

Ada Cogeneration LP is in Kent County, Michigan, at 42.9627, −85.4941. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).

Who operates Ada Cogeneration LP?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Ada Cogeneration LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 64125). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Ada Cogeneration LP start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 1990, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page